IRCA has established relationships and partnerships with the following organisations:


Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (AIATSIS)

National Film & Sound Archive (NFSA)


Imparja Television

Indigenous Community Television (ICTV)

National Indigenous Radio Service (NIRS)

National Indigenous Television (NITV)

Broadband for the Bush Alliance

Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance NT

Australian Communications Consumer Action Network (ACCAN)

Australian Smart Communities Association

Central Australian Aboriginal Media Association

Central Desert Shire Council

Central Land Council (CLC)

Centre for Appropriate Technology (CAT)

Centre for Remote Health (CRH)

Desert Knowledge Australia (DKA)

Ethos Global Foundation

Frontier Services

Indigenous Remote Communications Association


Mid West Development Commission

National Centre of Indigenous Excellence

National Rural Health Alliance

Ninti One

Regional Development Australia, Northern Territory

Remote Area Planning and Development (RAPAD)

Swinburne Institute for Social Research


Government Agencies

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA)

Community Broadcasting Foundation (CBF)

Office for the Arts (OFTA)

Peak Bodies

Australian Communications Consumer Action Network (ACCAN)

Community Broadcasting Association of Australia (CBAA)

Registered Training Organisations

Goolarri Media

Indigenous Media Unit of Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education (BIITE)

Radio Adelaide

Screen Agencies

Screen Australia

Screen Queensland

Screen Territory


South Australian Film Corporation

Universities/ Research Organisations

Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research, Australian National University (CAEPR)

School of Humanities, Griffith University

Swinburne Institute for Social Research